Ganza Moments

/Ganza Moments

Teachers Appreciation 2021-2022

Dear Teachers,

Now, more than ever…Thank You!
You teach, motivate, guide, and inspire.
Despite challenges, you are always ready to encourage with a smile.
You are wonderful and we are grateful for YOU!
Happy Teachers Day to all the Wonderful Brent Teachers!

Teachers Appreciation 2021-20222021-10-05T08:58:31+08:00

Council Leader’s Workshop

Congratulations to the officers of this school year’s Executive Council for the successful Council Leader’s Workshop held September 25. The workshop was attended by all student council members. They planned activities and discussed responsibilities and qualities of good leaders. Also, they pitched activities for events that will allow their fellow batchmates to have bonding experiences while online.

The Executive Council officers led the leader’s workshop successfully, and did a wonderful job with their recent presentation “Guide to Survive High School” in an Upper School assembly.

What we see now in our student leaders gives us hope for the future. Keep up the good work, Lions! Now, go lead and set a good example for your fellow students as how Bishop Brent taught you to lead…

  • “If we would be great, we must submit to the test of greatness. It consists in doing small things greatly.” (Sermon, Epiphany I, 1919) – Bishop Charles Henry Brent
  • “Privilege is a call to responsibility. If the call be unheeded, privilege becomes a destroying angel; if heeded, a crown of joy.” [The Inspiration of Responsibility, 1915, p6] – Bishop Charles Henry Brent
Council Leader’s Workshop2021-09-29T08:25:40+08:00

One Month Celebration

Eat healthy, get plenty of sleep, join a club, and don’t let assignments pile up!
These are just some activities that will make you feel happier with school life.
But most importantly, continue to cultivate a positive mindset!
Remember that positive thinking will get you everywhere.

Believe in yourself, persevere and stay motivated. You’ve got this!
All your hard work will pay off. Make the most of this school year.
It’s going to be a great year!

One Month Celebration2021-09-16T08:40:37+08:00

Keep Pushing

Lions, it’s the first two weeks of school and you’re doing great! In these challenging and uncertain times, you are off to a great start trying your best to cope and stay positive while online learning.

As a PRIDE, let’s remain committed to “Abound in Hope” and embrace this school year full of joy, hope, and positivity. By God’s grace, let us strive to be that messenger of hope, joy, and peace to people around us.

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope.”
– Romans 15:13

Keep Pushing2021-08-27T07:40:12+08:00

Congratulations to Sophia Cron!

Congratulations to Brent Dance Troupe member Sophia Carmela Cron (gr. 11) for winning top awards at two international dance competitions. Sophia won the Platinum Award at the Cambodia Dance Challenge- International Online Competition held June 26, 2021. She also won the Gold Award at the Hong Kong Challenge Cup Dance Competition – International Division Contemporary Dance for the (16-19 yrs old) category July 25, 2021. Well done, Lion!

Congratulations to Sophia Cron!2021-08-26T08:20:46+08:00

Welcome Back, Lions!

Welcome Back, Lions!

It’s a new beginning, a fresh, bright year.
Have the best school year ever, Lions!
It’s going to be another incredible and productive school year!

Welcome Back, Lions!2021-08-16T07:37:22+08:00

Year-End Chapel Celebration

Chapel Celebration for the Brent Pride is not just a time of reflection or expressing our faith in a living God. It is also a time to learn and grow together, to encourage one another, and to pray for each other.

Every school year is different. This one is “extra-different.” We will remember this as the year when Chapel was held virtually the whole school year, with God being closer to every Brent family’s home.

We are thankful for another year of Chapel celebrations. Thank you for all your support and contributions in making this school year’s Chapel celebration a success.

Year-End Chapel Celebration2021-05-21T07:45:16+08:00

The Brent Moving Up Song

It’s not just any song. It’s a celebration of our milestones. It’s a timeless Brent tradition. It signifies success, camaraderie, and most of all FAMILY Celebration. You all did very well, Lions! You deserve a pat on the back!

The Brent Moving Up Song2021-05-20T12:13:14+08:00

Varsity Council Presents 21 Stories

On Wednesday, May 5, the Varsity Council hosted a successful Upper School Virtual Chapel Assembly. All 21 student members shared with us some advice on getting through this virtual school year. If you missed it, here is your opportunity to hear their 21 Stories.

An amazing message by an amazing council that continues to reimagine ways to lift the Brent community up. Thank you, Varsity Council!

Varsity Council Presents 21 Stories2021-05-07T09:13:20+08:00

Congratulations Class of 2021!

Congratulations Class of 2021 for all the wonderful college acceptances you’ve received!

University acceptances for the Class of 2021 are rolling in. Congratulations seniors for finishing the year strong. Class of 2021, your perseverance and resilience is admirable! You were able to handle the rigors of academics well despite the pandemic. We are confident that you are off to a great start in your great adventure! Well done, Class of 2021!

Congratulations Class of 2021!2021-05-06T07:47:06+08:00